Hello world! Let me introduce myself.

Today I am starting my art blog.  This is new for me as I am not really a writer but a visual artist. But I hope that you will follow along with me on my journey as I hope to say something meaningful. This blog will be about my love of the arts and all things artistic.

I will be taking you along with me as I explore the art world here in New York City.  I will posting reviews of art openings and museum exhibitions all over the city.  My reviews will be from the perspective of a seasoned painter. I will also be posting how-to articles and videos on oil painting.  

I will be telling you a little bit about myself in future posts.  But for now, all you really need to know about me is that I am a New York City-based landscape painter.  I have been painting a very long time, since I was a teenager.  I  paint in oils mostly. I have tried my hand at other mediums, but I always come back to oils.

So I guess that’s all for now.  Consider this your invitation to come along with me. It’s going to be a lot of fun.

About Gary Bolyer Fine Art

I am a New York City-based landscape artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world! Let me introduce myself.

Leave a Reply

