Are You Using Youtube to Market Your Art?

Have you thought about using youtube to market your art?  Did you know that it was really easy to get started and is totally free?

A few days ago, I took the plunge and started my own youtube channel.  I called my channel Gary Bolyer Fine Art (Click here to see it), which is the same name as my WordPress blog.

I think youtube should be part of your overall marketing strategy.  You can post videos about your art.

And you can even show yourself making your art, a painting or sculpture.  You can show everyone the process of your work, how you go about creating your masterpieces.  You can tell us in your own voice and in your own words who you are and what your work is about.

How to Get Started With Youtube

To create an account simply go to youtube and sign up.

It’s very easy to create an account and I recommend that you create your own channel like I did.  Then you can put all your website and blog links right on your channel.  It’s like having a free website that is all your own. This gives you more marketing punch.

Your videos don’t have to be elaborate.  In fact, I keep mine very simple.  I just use a regular hand-held camera.  Nothing fancy here.  But try to use a microphone when possible to keep the sound quality good.

Youtube should be part of your overall marketing strategy, which should include all of the social media sites such as facebook and twitter.  I will go more into this in future blogs.

About Gary Bolyer Fine Art

I am a New York City-based landscape artist.
This entry was posted in Art Business Success and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

